S E N S A T I O N

Vorneweg: Wunder geschehen. Unglaubliches passiert da neulich bei besagtem Gang in den Keller: beim Umräumen meiner Schränke habe ich ein Service entdeckt, das ich nicht nur schon völlig vergessen hatte, sondern noch viel schlimmer, das ich demnächst unschön „aussortieren“, also zerdeppern wollte. Ich war gerade noch einmal so intelligent genug, einen dieser, nun ja, etwas kitschigen Teller umzudrehen und zu erkennen, dass dort „Sarreguemines“ steht. Mit etwas Recherche musste ich dann erkennen, wie beschränkt der Mensch sein kann. Denn ich habe super rares Majolika Geschirr von 1880 als Blumenuntersetzer auf dem Balkon benutzt!?!! Herr vergib mir! Es lag nicht nur am für meinen Geschmack wie gesagt kitschigen Dekor (pink und in Muschelform), sondern es war auch irgendwie sehr leicht für seinen verhältnismäßig großen Umfang, was ich von meinem Geschirr der 60er so nicht kannte. Hier ein Beispiel („A SARREGUEMINES MAJOLICA SALMON-PINK GROUND SHELL-FORM SEAFOOD SERVICE, LATE 19TH CENTURY, IMPRESSED UPPERCASE MARKS, MODEL NO. 1432 AND 4, IMPRESSED R OR X, BLACK PAINTED 51″), das Christie’s am 23. November 2010 für sage und schreibe $3,750 angeboten hat:
© Ebay.ca / seller ‚the french touch‘
To start off with: Wonder never cease. Lately an incredible incident took place as I went to to rearrange my cellar: I came across this chinaware which I not only had totally forgotten about but also – much worse – which I soon unlovely wanted to reject: I wanted to smash it. Only just enough intelligent to turn the erm pretty kitschy plate and realised that it was marked with „Sarreguemines“. With a bit research I had to regognise how liminated mankind can be. For I have used super rare Majolica porcelain from 1880 as saucer!?!! Lord forgive me! This was not only due to the fact that for my taste as aforesaid kitschy decor (pink and in shell shape) but also somehow it felt very light for its relatively large scale. Something I did not know from my 60s table ware. Here an example („A SARREGUEMINES MAJOLICA SALMON-PINK GROUND SHELL-FORM SEAFOOD SERVICE, LATE 19TH CENTURY, IMPRESSED UPPERCASE MARKS, MODEL NO. 1432 AND 4, IMPRESSED R OR X, BLACK PAINTED 51“), which had been offered my Christie’s on November, 23rd 2010 for believe it or not $3,750:
© http://www.christies.com
Und mehr noch: der Kindergarten Sarreguemines ist heute genau in jenem Dekor gehalten! / And even more: nowadays the Kindergarten at Sarreguemines is themed in exactly this decor! „If you think that the interior of this nursery in northeast France looks a bit like being inside a giant womb, architects Paul Le Quernec & Michel Grasso would be pleased. They designed the building as a human cell; the circular entrance lobby is the nucleus, the gardens are the cytoplasm, the skylights are the organelles, and the walls represent the membrane. In contrast to many other new nursery designs that feature huge windows and rainbow colours, the soft, pink interior is intended to calm the children and their parents, making them feel protected – much like being in the womb.“
Quelle / source: http://lin-morris.com/sarreguemines-nursery/
© Paul Le Quernec & Michel Grasso
Mein neues altmodisches Schätzchen und ich gewöhnen sich nun aneinander. Noch habe ich keinen gebührenden Platz dafür gefunden, bin aber so stolz wie nur möglich. Kein schlechter Beginn für etwas, was zu lange vernachlässigt wurde. / My new oldfashioned gem and I are now getting used to each other. I have not found an appropriate place for it yet but am proud as can be now. A good start for something that had been left out for way too long.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Interior, Kunst und Krempel, Motto des Tages abgelegt und mit , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

